Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Candice
    sg

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 5, 2018

    Awesome experience - must try!

    There was too many light pollution out at the lake. It was not total darkness. The light from the nearby market wasn’t really helping. We couldn’t even capture a proper photo. Sadly.
    We love the family there. Friendly and ease of checking in. We felt Super comfortable and nice.
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 4, 2018
    great if you are to watch the northern lights.
    Hui Leng
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    January 29, 2018

    Unforgettable & amazing stay!

    Nothing
    The owner & staff is very nice & helpful! We did enjoy the BBQ dinner, ice fishing & cross country skiing. Sleeping on the lake & under the sky is amazing. It’s so relax & beautiful here! Wonderful
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chun-yin Kavika
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 31, 2017

    Perfect place for a spectacular aurora show

    Limited facilities in the cabin so you have to get yourself prepared at the main building before he pull you to the ice lake.
    AURORA, AURORA AND AURORAAAAAAA!!!!! Interesting thing that the host pulled cabins out to the ice lake by snowmobile, so when there is aurora u got a spectacular backdrop and very low light pollution to enjoy the show.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuxiang
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 13, 2017

    We feel very lucky to found and stayed with you ! Great Job !!!

    very nice!We have a great time !!!
    Lin
    sg

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yogaII
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 5, 2017
    Not much. There are constraints when you put up a mobile cabin like bathroom and etc. Set up your expectation properly.
    Friendly hosts. Great idea and beautiful view. I can see a lot of effort needs to be put in to get this work.
    Hang
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2017

    Very impressive experience!

    The cabin in the night was a little bit cold
    Staffs there are so nice and willing to talk to you about various things that would be interesting especially information about the aurora and Sami culture.
    Yan
    cn

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 13, 2017

    good place to see northern light

    dinner is not my taste.the blanket is too small and not long enough to cover the whole body.
    delicious breakfast. inari lake is perfect place to watch northern light. Esko is very friendly. the base camp is very clean and confortable with everything you need. the cabin is also nice with all the facilities to ensure a goodnight stay.
    qa

    Review Score

    10
    January 29, 2017

    Best place to stay in inari

    If the water for shower can be warmer, it will be great
    The location is nice. Especially during the night, u can see all stars above u from your room. Esko and his wife are friendly and helpful. I will come back for next time.
    Kan
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 25, 2016
    Perfect place for aurora! Nice host and cozy common room!
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    November 29, 2016

    Fab stay

    Nil
    Basecamp facilities
    Tian Hwee
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    November 28, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2016
    The location is great for sighting the Aurora Borealis. The mobile cabins were unique, comfy, and clean. And the owners, Esko and his wife, were very hospitable and friendly. The common area which includes the bathrooms, showers, and a kitchen/sitting area were spacious and nice. Lastly, for an extra 20euros, you can enjoy a traditional wood-burning sauna...a must if you've had a long day out in the cold. Free wifi in the common area.
    cn

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 9, 2016
    None
    Our host was super nice and helpful
    Fan
    hk

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 3, 2016
    A little far from the center. Need to walk to cabin around an hour.
    I suggest for everyone to come in winter! amazing view, good to see Northern light!
    Fengzu
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 2, 2016
    Family business, the owner was very friendly and helpful.
    Kaman C.
    mo

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 27, 2016

    So memorable! Esko is a great host!

    None
    We stayed four nights at Esko's camp. Esko tried his best to give us the best experience at his camp and in Inari. The activities he recommended and provided were all great and value for money. We love the autumn hiking with wild berries picking, northern light hunting (we did see it. Thanks to Esko for driving a long way), dinner at the cozy teepee, traditional sauna... The base camp is so cozy that I feel like home. The breakfast is also nice. It's well worth to spend so many nights not only because of the activities but also of the possibility to see the northern light.
Loading reviews...