Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Kian
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ka man
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    10 April 2018
    when the cabin is moving, my loose items start rolling and falling from open shelves.
    The concept and experience of a moving cabin, waiting aurora at freezing night under a large skylight and warm cabin with beds in the middle of a frozen lake
    Best friends
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    6 April 2018

    Good stay

    Good place for seeking northern light. Free pick-up service was arranged for us. We are over-expected for the BBQ dinner (more choices of food are expected by us but disappointed).
    Donovan Ashley
    fi

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018
    Unbelievable!!! Amazing !! Unique experience. Owner is awesome !! Sauna is authentic !! Wow. Wow wow. Really unique and special experience !!
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    4 April 2018
    a bit expensive, small room with just simple breakfast
    funny experience and the ice fishing safari is very interesting
    Cosima
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018
    Friendliness of staff, Adventure
    Yi Kit
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LOK TING CHOI
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Excellent night

    Take shower in the main campus
    Amazing cabin & staff
    Momoparadise
    hk

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    Interesting Interesting very Interesting «  Must try at least once in your life «  We stayed for one night and we saw the amazing northern light at the night !! We had the BBQ for the dinner , it was great !
    Amy
    hk

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018

    Wonderful and unforgettable

    Great night when the cabin is moved to the centre of Lake Inari,breakfast is great too, the host and his family are nice and helpful!
    Jie
    cn

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Wonderful experience and nice people...

    Maybe Dinner..It is not convenient to go outside for dinner without a car.
    Very nice host and hostess and the staff. Wonderful experience including the activities on the Inari lake. Also, I forgot my glasses while the host proactively helped me retrive it. Thank you. I will definitely recommend this cabin.
    Joyce
    hk

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018
    Great experience to stay in the middle of the iced lake! No other lights and noise disturb, great view for aurora. Highly recommended! We are so happy that we can see fabulous aurora inside and outside the carbin. We can go back into the carbin when we frozen immediately😍 warm bed with toilet👍🏻 The owner of the carbin is a very nice guy, helpful and cheerful with great ideas for the carbin!! Thankyou for everything!! And give us a memorable night
    Chun Lam
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    9 March 2018
    Nothing to complain, keep up!
    Staff are nice, base camp feels like a sweet home, made some new friends, good food.
    cn

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018

    Nice Place

    None
    Everything are good, Esko and his wife are very Nice, I will choose here again 🤗 Esko, Thank you for your help and We will remember these days in Inari.
    Elsie
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    1 March 2018

    Awesome stay. Staff super nice. Worth staying if you are in search of Aurora!

    It would be perfect if the glass of the cabin can be a little more clear, some sign of wear and tear. Remember to charge your personal electronic at the base camp!
    Perfect setup for Aurora chasing. This is what you need if you aim at chasing the light all night long since you and your camera need some breaks in the coldness. The cabin is super warm, bed size is just right for a couple. Super nice staff.
    M.C.
    hk

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    Host is very nice and helpful Good experience to stay in the mobile cabin.
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    25 February 2018
    It was a great experience and the host is super nice, we would love to come here again next time!
    Jill
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    dk

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018

    Unique and unforgettable

    Very unique experience even though we did not see the northern light. Also the dinner (BBQ at fireplace) was really enjoyable. Host, Esko, was so nice, talkative and helpful and gladly drove people to some places free of charge. Also the staff, a woman and a British guy, was sweet and informative about Inari. Free borrow of sleigh to get around in a fast and fun way.
    Laurent
    ch

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    Northern lights on a frozen lake

    Small family business owned by a very nice Finnish couple. Very original concept, you sleep on the frozen lake. Wood burning sauna on demand. Would recommend 100% for a unique experience
Loading reviews